Avatar for Katy S
image/svg+xml

Katy S

Childminder in Darlington (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Dec 2022 Last Login 18 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, my name is Katy. I’m a mum of four children, 3 boys aged 19, 15, 13 and a girl aged 8.
I have worked in childcare for over 18 years. I originally started as a childminding assistant when my own son was a baby then going on to register on my own for 15 years. I moved over to a private day nursery as the children who attended my setting naturally moved on, so I looked for a new challenge.

My Experience

I returned to childminding and re registered in 2022, because I missed it greatly, I love the personal touch I can bring
to childminding and the bond I create with parents and children who come into my home. My children have also
missed it too as they enjoyed having the children here. I’ve loved working in a nursery and believe I’ve gained some
invaluable experience that I will take away and implement into my childminding.
Over the years I have gained lots of experience, knowledge and understanding of children’s development looking
after children aged 6 weeks plus. I have experience in looking after children with complexed behaviour and SEND
needs, I have experience with various medical conditions such as epilepsy, asthma, cerebral palsy and global delayed
development to name just a few. I have successfully managed several Ofsted inspections gaining and outstanding in
my last inspection dated November 2018.
I have yet to be inspected by Ofsted since returning, but my previous Ofsted reports are available online.
I have gained several qualifications over the years including safeguarding, food hygiene, first aid, level four in
childcare learning development and speech and language development.
I use my home as my main setting but regularly another 2 childminders, both are well
established Childminder settings, and playgroups which benefit both the children and myself greatly.
My home is in a cul-de-sac in the Harrowgate Hill area of Darlington, it has a large, enclosed garden and a separate
room that I use for childminding.
I am very much enjoying my return to childminding as I missed it greatly; I look forward to hopefully welcoming you
and your little one(s) into our setting

My Qualifications

I hold a full clean driving licence
NVQ 3 CCLD
Level 5 in Early Years
Level 3 in Home-based Childcare Diploma
Food Hygiene
First Aid

As well as training on

Safeguarding Children Level 1 & 2
Behaviour Difficulties
Emotional & Social Behaviour

My Availability

5 days a week all hours considered

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/12/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

To be discussed as required
i give sibling discounts

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 15/02/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.