image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Wokingham

Babysitter in Wokingham

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, thank you for taking the time to view my profile.

My name is Dana. I am an Ofsted registered childminder qualified to a CACHE level 1 in home-based childcare. I hold a Paediatric First Aid certificate and I have completed a Food Hygiene course. I have a sound knowledge of the EYFS framework, and I will be implementing the same standards in my home to provide quality childcare.
Also I was a secondary school teacher for 10 years.

I am also A MEMBER of Wokingham Borough Councils Childminding Network, so you can find some information about me there too.

I live in Wokingham with my husband and our son aged 14. We are located in the center of Wokingham, so very handy for Wokingham Town Center, or for anyone traveling to or from Bracknell, Reading or further afield via the A329M or M4.

I provide a very warm happy and child friendly home. I can offer a selection of activities (depending on age) to stimulate and develop your child’s mind, these include jigsaws, bricks, reading, colouring, painting, play-doh, cooking, exercising, dancing, singing and much more. I have a large (90') secure garden with a brick playroom and plenty of space for the children to play and develop.
I love working with children. I enjoy my job looking after children, we go on regular outings and visits to toddler groups, library, farm, forest and the local parks and duck ponds etc to ensure your child enjoys varied and stimulating experiences. . The little ones and I tend to go to two-three toddler groups per week. These toddler groups are carefully chosen to bring out the best in the children in my care. The groups are not too big, but lots of children to mix with and lots of different toys to play with , also each has an arts and craft table. Some outing can be spontaneous - making the most of a sunny or unexpectedly snowy day.

I ensure that the children always have fun and stimulating activities to participate in and I always make time for the them to get some physical exercise either in the garden, at the park or, on rainy days, in the house.

I enjoy cooking and ensure the children always have well balanced, nutritious meals. I like to involve the children in the cooking process.

I do drop off and pick ups to/from St Teresa's Academy in Wokingham.

My Experience

It was my son, who inspired me to pursue a career as a childcare provider. My love of children, more than 10 years of being a teacher, the training I have received to become a childminder & learning to be a mother has given me enough confidence in my ability to provide exemplary care for children hence my change in career direction.

Childminding Pre-Registration Course CACHE Level 1 - Diploma in Home-Based Childcare
Food Safety and Hygiene Level 2 Catering
12 Hour Paediatric First Aid

I have developed an excellent understanding of how children can be so different such as dealing with childhood illnesses such as Croup and Reflux.

I have also got an excellent listening ear for children.
I have been minding for 8 years, my OFSTED inspection result always was good. I believe children should have as many experiences as possible and with this in mind we try to go out nearly every day. I work closely with the EYFS guidelines .

My Qualifications

I have taken all the required training for registration, including a paediatric first aid course. I am constantly updating my skills and knowledge with additional childcare-related training.
I did my Montessori training.

I am also a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY) formerly National Childminders Association (NCMA).

My policies and procedures all comply with the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).
Both my husband and I are CRB (Criminal Records Bureau) checked.
I hold full Public Liability Insurance through PACEY.

My Availability

Mon - Sat, 7.30am to 6.30pm - I am happy to discuss flexibility around these hours

At the moment all my places for children under 4yo are booked (until January 2021) and I can offer only before and after school childcare for children 8+ years old.

From January 2021 I will have 1 part time place (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday) for daytime childcare.

I offer a babysitting service locally.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes no
Morning no no no no yes yes no
Afternoon no no no no yes yes no
After School no no no no yes yes no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 22/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees start from £6.00 per hour
I provide food and drinks at no extra charge, I also cover toddler groups fees.

1-2 days a week £65.00 per day
3-4 days a week £60.00 per day
5 days a week £55.00 per day

8.45am -3.15pm £45.00 per day

Before school £7.50 per 1 hour
After school £20.00 per 1 session (3 hours)

My babysitting fees start from £12.00 per hour.

Fees could be paid either weekly or monthly.

My charges for late collection are based on an hourly rate. If a child is collected earlier than the contracted time, the full fee still applies.

Childcare vouchers are accepted.

Evenings and weekends care is available by arrangement.

I like working with children and give them all the attention they need.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 18/11/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 18/11/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 17/06/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for DanutaM. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We found Dana by chance and how lucky we were! My daughter blossomed with her, she loves her time with her. Dana always finds ways to feed my child’s creativity and curiosity, keeps her engaged and active, she got her to open up and be more communicative. I honestly can’t recommend her enough! If you’re looking for a reliable, trustworthy childminder in the area, look no further!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Chiara G Chiara G about Avatar for DanutaM DanutaM on 01/05/2018


Response by Avatar for DanutaM DanutaM on 01/05/2018:

Dear Chiara, thank you very much for kind words about my work with your little angel. Hope she will be happy and successful at pre school too.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.