image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Haywards Heath

Babysitter in Haywards Heath

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 24 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Music Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Drama Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi! My name is Becca, I'm a 24 year old self-employed classical musician looking to pick up some extra work by babysitting and giving music lessons in the local area.

I grew up just outside of Haywards Heath and have moved back down to Sussex after finishing my masters at the Royal College of Music in London, where I trained as a singer. I primarily offer Vocal lessons and ABRSM Theory but am also able to teach beginner Piano and Violin.

My Experience

For the past six years I've been studying at music conservatoires in London (BMus from Trinity Laban Conservatoire and MPerf from the Royal College of Music) and baby sat for working families alongside my studies. I often paired babysitting with music lessons so more than happy to do either and/or both.

Happy to help with homework and other activities where I can.

I'll be honest and say I'm not the greatest chef (!) but can cook if required

I currently charge £9 an hour (not including any music lessons). I am a positive, calm and responsible person who loves interacting and communicating with children and adults.

If you would like to contact me privately then my details are as follows:



Looking forward to hearing from you!
Becca x

My Qualifications

Postgraduate Degree: Royal College of Music - Master of Performance graduating with Distinction

Undergraduate Degree: Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance -
Bachelor of Music graduated with First Class Honours, the TCM Silver Medal for
Voice & the Alan J Kirby Conducting Prize.

A-levels: Music A
BTEC Performing Arts Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma (equivalent 2 A levels) -
Distinction*Distinction*
Pre-Professional Music (side course) - Passed

GCSE: English Lang A
English Lit B
Core Science B
Additional Science A
Maths C
French A
History A
Drama A
Music A*
R.E A*

ABRSM: Grade 8 - Voice, Distinction
Grade 8 - Violin, Merit
Grade 7 - Violin, Merit
Grade 3 - Clarinet, Distinction

Duke of Edinburgh: Silver Medal
Bronze Medal

My Availability

I live between Haywards Heath and Wivelsfield Green (Fox Hill) and use my bike to get around so wouldn't be able to do any school pick ups I'm afraid. However, at the moment I'm free a lot during the day and evenings so am pretty flexible with days and times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I charge £9 hourly rate for babysitting, £20 half hour music lesson and £40 full hour music lesson.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 21/10/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.