Avatar for Maria_R
Maria_R

Nanny in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a reliable and patient Spanish girl. I love dancing, specially salsa or bachata although I am still a beginner. I am also up for a walk around the park, read a (mistery) book or listen to music.

My Experience

During the last year, I have been working as an Au-Pair for a British family with a 8 years old and a 9 years old girls. My main task is to look after the girls phisically such as to be sure they have shower, eat their meals, drop off and pick them up from/to school and, emotionally, it could be an example making them being responsible doing homework and help them if they need it, but at the same time I am trying to create them awareness about their achievements.
After that, I was working in two diferent nurseries, the first one during March 2020 and the second one during August-October 2020. As an example, my duties were to create planning wich is used to teach contents and values while doing activities, do observations, take care of children by making them responsables about their own stuff.

My Qualifications

My degree is a Bsc in Early Childhood Education-Major in Early Intervention, from the University of Extremadura (Spain). During my studies, I consolidated my knowledge on didactics, pedagogy and psychology with specialization in `Early Childhood Intervention┬┤. (Early Years)

My Availability

I am available at all times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My fees depends on how old is the child/are children, how many children in total, the time (if it is weekend or day/night)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.