Avatar for Jessica
Jessica
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Oxford

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 29 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I am a 20 year old Psychology student at the University of Bath, on track to becoming a paediatric clinical psychologist. I will be living in Headington, Oxford, for a year (September 2022-2023) while working for the NHS as an undergraduate assistant psychologist. I am a fun and empathetic person with a passion for caring for and looking after children. I am primarily looking for evening or weekend babysitting.

I have always lived in the Somerset countryside so I love to spend time outside and with animals. When I am not working on my degree or doing extracurricular activities I enjoy hobbies such as swimming, singing and sailing!

I understand how crazy life can be sometimes and I would love to help you look after your children in an enthusiastic, empathetic and engaging manner.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch you think I could be of any help to you!

My Experience

I have volunteered weekly in Taunton School's nursery and pre-prep (aged 0-7) for 9 years. I worked with children of all intellectual abilities and also discovered the best ways to keep young children engaged in fun and educational activities. I have gained experience with children with additional needs by volunteering with Somerset County Council to help provide children and their families with fun days out (references available on request). I am also very experienced with younger children as I have 2 year old old twin sisters whom I regularly look after, including making them healthy food, playing with them outside and organising fun, engaging and educational activities. Continually, I have worked as a paediatric care assistant for sibling pair with complex additional needs, meaning that I am able to be flexible and adapt to constantly changing situations.

My Qualifications

DBS checked, 4A*s at A Level (Psychology, Geography, Biology and EPQ), 9A*s and 2As at GCSE.

My Availability

I will be in Somerset (near Wiveliscombe) from 20th June- mid August 2022, where I am very flexible for timings. From September I will be working a 9-6pm job in Oxford Monday to Friday, so I will primarily be available on evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 04/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.