Little Bears
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Walsall

Female Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 16 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Welcome to Little Bears Childminding! My name is Clair, I am 44 years old and I live with my partner Phil and two sons, Josh, who is 19, and Luca, who is 3. I have a stepdaughter, Kara, 16, who stays with us at weekends and in the school holidays. We also have one pet cat called Lilly-Lou. I am originally from the Lane Head/Short Heath areas in Willenhall, but I have lived in Harvest Grove in Bloxwich for the last 5 1/2 years. We have a secure enclosed garden and we have recently converted the conservatory into an extra playroom. Our house is close to St Peter’s Catholic Primary School, Bloxwich, so I will be available to do drop offs and pick ups there.

My Experience

My background is in primary school teaching. I have worked at a school in Willenhall for the last 14 years teaching children between the ages of 3-11 years old. My favourite stage to teach has definitely been EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage), I just absolutely love working with the little ones and find it extremely rewarding.
After having our second son, I decided that I really wanted to do something that I love and that would fit in around my family. I was inspired by my experience in EYFS to consider a career in childcare. I finally made the exciting decision in June 2019 to retrain and I started the process to become a childminder. I completed my level 3 Home Based Childcare qualification in September 2019 and have also completed safeguarding and paediatric first aid training. In addition, I also have a BEd in Primary School Teaching. From September 2020 I have worked part time as a teacher and also been childminding part time whilst I work my notice at the primary school where I work. I will be available to childmind full time from January 2021. I provide professional care for children from 3 months to 11 years of age, in a home from home setting, which is safe and secure. In this supportive, nurturing environment your child will be able to learn through play and will follow the EYFS curriculum to help them develop, learn and achieve.
I provide breakfast, morning snacks, lunch and afternoon snacks for a charge of £1.50 per day.
Lunch may vary between hot and cold meals. Alternatively, you may wish your child to bring with them healthy, balanced packed lunches for all their meals and snacks.
I have experience of using ‘Mybabysdays’ in my setting, an internet-based system, which parents can access online. Parents can login to the system securely to access and view their child’s progress, photo & video galleries and policies etc and in addition leave notes within specific areas for me to respond to.
Everything I do on ‘Mybabysdays’ system happens in real time, so I will be able to notify you about nappy changes, times of bottle feeds, naps and any accidents as they happen each day. Parents are also informed immediately once areas of their child’s data have been updated.

My Qualifications

I completed my level 3 Home Based Childcare qualification in September 2019 and have also completed safeguarding and paediatric first aid training. In addition, I also have a BEd in Primary School Teaching.

My Availability

From January 2021 I have full and part time spaces, including before and after school spaces, available for babies and children from the age of 3 months to 11 years.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Hourly Rate: £4.50

Before School: £6.75 up to a maximum of 1.5 Hours.

After School: £9.00 up to a maximum of 2 Hours.

Before & After School: £15.75 up to a maximum of 3.5 Hours.

Additional Rates

Hourly rate outside of contracted hours

The hourly rate outside of the contracted hours, that do not fall within the unsocial hours is £4.50 per hour.

Unsocial hours are between 5:30pm and 7:30am. The hourly cost during unsocial hours is £20.00 per hour.

Reservation Deposit

A reservation deposit of £50.00 will be taken to retain a future space.

Retainer Fee

50% of fees will be charged during a retainer period, for example during school holidays, or maternity leave.

Advance Payments

All payments are due one month in advance before the childcare has been provided.

Childcare Vouchers/Funding

Childcare vouchers and funding are accepted.

Invoices

Invoices will be created on a monthly basis and payment of invoices are due by the 28th of the month.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 10/11/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 10/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.