Carla Watts

Childminder in Plymouth

Babysitter in Plymouth

5 stars (1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 23 Jul 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hi I'm Carla Watts, I am an OFSTED registered childminder. I have 2 children of my own, a 15 year old and a 11 year old, and our 2 cats.. I live in the Beacon Park area of Plymouth close to Montpelier School. I currently look after a number of children during the week Mon-Fri. These range in age from 1 year to 11 years old. I generally work from 8am until 5.30pm, but it is possible to arrange childcare outside of these times as well. I am also available to work during the school holidays.

My Experience

I have been registered as a Childminder since May 2009. I have lots of experience working with children of all ages. I also have experience of working with children on the autistic spectrum. I have gained positve feedback for my work and also have references from parents.

My OFSTED inspection report rated my service as 'Good'. This is an extract from the inspection report:
"Children thrive in the warm and comfortable environment provided by the childminder. They are happy and settled and confidently play and move around the home. Good relationships have been established resulting in children feeling confident to select resources and make their individual needs and preferences known. The childminder is very responsive and effectively supports them in their play."

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid.
I have completed the Early Years Foundation Stage training course.
I am Level 3 qualified.

My Availability

I have spaces available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

My fees are competitive.

My Local Schools

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.