Avatar for Emma
image/svg+xml

Emma

Nanny in Millheugh (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login 17 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi, my name is Emma McNeill, I’m from the Scottish borders just outside a town called Jedburgh. I currently live in Edinburgh. Where I help on a working arable/stock farm with my parents, two brothers as well as a couple of pets; I enjoy living out in the country as I enjoy outdoor activities such as dog walks and horse riding. I love travelling as I enjoy taking in other cultures and exploring different countries. I am an extrovert so very much enjoy interacting with others and socialising with new people. I am quick to learn new skills as well as hard working with the task at hand. I consider myself to be reliable, trustworthy and a caring person. Other hobbies I enjoy in my spare time are dancing especially ballet, swimming, arts and crafts and listening to music. I would love to become an au pair to learn more about the area I would be staying in, build a bond with a family, have unforgettable experiences along with building my own skills and experiences. I have been a dance teacher and swim teacher for three years helping develop children’s skills and confidence from ages 3 up to 12, which I always found extremely rewarding. I have also babysat for over three years looking after babies as young as 4 weeks old to children up to ages of 9. My duties as a babysitter were; making bottles and feeding the baby/babies, making health and nutritious meals for different developmental stages, general tiding around the house e.g. washing/hanging clothes and tiding children’s rooms and play room, dressing the children, nappy changing, taking children to and from enrichments and taking them on outings such as the park or going swimming. I have also worked in a couple of nurseries around my local area, working with ages 4 months to 5 years old. My duties as a nursery nurse were to supervise the children in a safe environment, help with meal times and bottle feeding, nappy changing, organising at least two different activities each day to progress their learning, cleaning the rooms and changing them around to suit the children’s needs. I enjoy both baking and cooking so would love to cook for your children as well as bake with them. I enjoy making memories with families that will last forever and make a positive effect on the family and children’s life. I look forward to hearing from you. Many thanks in advance for taking the time to look at my profile.

My Experience

Senior Nursery Practitioner
Present
While I have been at the nursery I have worked with both parents and children (aged 6months to 5 years) to ensure children in the nursery have the best opportunity to learn and grow. To do this I have: - planned and implemented activities
-looked into my key children’s next steps in progression
-reported back to parents about the day
-carried out risk assessments
-worked with colleagues
-made use of resources and space
-encouraged communication in different forms
-filled out accident forms and informed parents
-made sure children’s needs were met
-worked one to one with different children
-helped with meals and made sure children had access to water
-encouraged brushing teeth everyday

-read stories and sang nursery songs
-allowing children to choose their interests by giving them resources and different activities to choose from each day.
Nannying
Private- self employed - Scottish Borders July 2017 to Present
During the periods I’ve been babysitting I’ve looked after several ages of children ranging from 4 months to 8 years old all for different families.
My duties included:
• Nappy changing
• Dressing and undressing
• Bathing
• Getting ready for bed
• Making healthy meals and snacks
• Preparing milk bottles
• Cleaning up
• Keeping a record and reporting back to parents • Story time/bedtime story
• Supporting play activities
• Organising activities
• Going on outings e.g. swimming or parks
• Comforting when missing Parents
• Nursery pickups

My Qualifications

HNC Childhood Practice- B
Forth year at Edinburgh university doing a BA in childhood practice
Paediatric First Aid
Level 1 & 2 swimming teacher
UKA Dance teacher

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 21/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£15 an hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 27/04/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.