Rachel

Nanny in Belfast

Babysitter in Belfast

Female Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 11 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, my name is Rachel and I'm a 23-year-old recent graduate.

I have been minding children since I was 14 and have worked as an au pair to young children.

I have references from parents and experience with all ages! Originally from the south, I have moved to Belfast with my partner who is from there.

I teach filmmaking camps and work with teenagers in RTE regulary. I'm very artistic and outgoing, I enjoy spending time outdoors. I love working with children of all ages.

I come from a family of 5 kids, my mother fostered children so I'm used to a busy environment and lots of kids! I also have first aid training and child protection training as well as vetting.

I can do overnights, bedtime sitting, evening excursions etc.

I am open to working for a family with many kids and have no problem preparing meals and doing some light housework.

Let me know if you think I would be a good fit for your family!

My Experience

Over the past year and a half I have experience from multiple childminding positions. My most recent is for a family of 6, 4 children (ages 5,3,2&newborn). Duties including keeping the home running from 8.30am-6.30pm, pickup and drop off the older children to school/crèche while minding the little ones all day. I prepared healthy vegetarian meals for the family and did the children's washing. I also teach the children arts and crafts and we work on reading and writing. Before that I have worked for children aged 6months-15years old which included children from different cultural and religious backgrounds.

My Qualifications

7+ years experience in childcare. Qualified art and design teacher. Tusla qualified and Garda vetted.

My Availability

I’m available full time immediately

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Open to negotiations

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid Essentials (added 08/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.