Avatar for jemma


Nanny in Pitlochry (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Dec 2020 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm a 28 year old female living in Scotland. I'm very family orientated, having a smaller family and being the oldest of the siblings I have always helped with family child care. I have a natural caring side and love to educate and learn/grow with the children. I do have a fun side and bubbly personality, and can be a big kid at heart too. As my career is now in childcare, It is a professional role, but it is making them memories for the children and seeing the smiles on their face. It's having a balance, putting the children first and understanding their needs and providing a great service.
I love the outdoors, walking as a have a small dog. I enjoy being creative and being arty, painting/drawing. I'm always up for a challenge and the adrenaline rush with new activities. As much as we can go out and spend money to have a good time, I would say I'm old fashioned and have been brought up having fun without cost, having the imagination and show creativity.

My Experience

My background is mainly hospitality in hotels, and restaurants, but the skills I have learnt has grown me into the individual I am today. I am professional in my work role, caring and loving is in my nature, and being around children is a great feeling of showing them guidance as a older role ( big sister) learning with them but also having fun.
2018 I left the industry to take on a new challenge of moving to Beijing to teach children English. This was a full-time role in a extra learning school. I taught ages from 3-13, having 12 children at one time. The experience was amazing, watching children grow day by day.
For the last 7 months I have been working for a company called Moore Group which is a residential care for young persons with needs such as Autism, ADHD, trauma background. I am currently looking after two 11-year olds, 18 year old and 16 year old. Within this company it is our duty of care, planning routines, therapeutic pathways for the children and to ensure safety and offer a quality education.

My Qualifications

I have Full GCSE A-C, I have done First aid/ Fire/ Health and Safety training. I have Child Protection/ Autism/ SCM training. Registered with SSSC and have a PVG certificate.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/02/2024)
  • Full CV (added 07/12/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.