Avatar for Angie
image/svg+xml

Angie

Nanny in Evesham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2020 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 18 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a sensitive , calm, happy go lucky individual with an excellent sense of humour!! I just love working with children of all ages! People refer to me as Mary Poppins. I am always happy to fit in wherever the need and have often flown to various destinations to support families ! I enjoy teaching through play and fun activities and have the skills and abilities to teach English and Mathematics using simple, easy to learn techniques. I have been trained in the numeracy & literacy strategy. I believe in positive reinforcement!
My hobbies include swimming, walking, reading, ( I am a children's author - so love stories ), and I also enjoy cooking particularly home baking! I love all animals so no worries with pets!

My Experience

I am a fully qualified Nanny & Teaching Assistant and have been living in Spain for several years. Since Sept 2017, I was working as a private Tutor teaching children who are spanish - english and mathematics. I also worked as a Nanny around this role . The children's ages have ranged between 4 years to 15 years.

Prior to this, i would fly out to Barcelona on a regular basis, to nanny / tutor for a Russian family. I would teach English through play and other means. Their daughter was in reception class and attended a British School.

I hold numerous qualifications relating to childcare & teaching but also with the elderly and sheltered housing. I am a specialist carer with special care babies and children.

I have extensive experience with newborn and newborn twins. Cared for many children who have special educational needs or behavioural and emotional difficulties! I fostered a severely brain damaged baby , sadly the result of shaken baby syndrome. She was diagnosed with cerebral palsy, epilepsy, visual impairment, with a limited life expectancy. Due to spasms and other such orthopaedic problems, she wore a hip spica for several months, which required special care and attention. I am committed to delivering a high level of quality care.

My experience spans many years, whereby I have worked with children with a range of complex needs.
Visual impairment , moderate to severe learning difficulties , Aspergers syndrome, autism , ADHD , dyspraxia , dyslexia etc etc.

I have had the pleasure of working for many high profile individuals, actors, musicians, a model and corporate business persons. A night nanny for a premier league footballer in the West Midlands, providing overnight, sole charge care, of his 11 week premature baby - 3 nights a week - the contract 3 months.

As a Magistrate of 12 years, I supported the local community. I resided in The Birmingham Victoria Law courts and also the Priory Courts as a family Magistrate. I was a Foster Carer for over 14 years. This fitted in around my nannying work, much of which was through a Nanny Agency in the West Midlands.

I have raised 3 siblings from the age of 2.5 years, 3.5 years and 4.5 years. They are now, 20, 21 and 22 years of age! My husband and I fostered the children initially but then became their legal guardians. Two of the children were diagnosed with Neurofibromatosis NF1.

I hold a clean UK , enhanced DBS, am Ofsted registered and hold a full clean UK driving licence.

I flew over to the UK on 11th Feb 2021. Motivated to help, during the coronavirus pandemic.
I liaised with a Doctor who lived in Bahrain. She was flying to the UK to take up a new position at a local Birmingham hospital. I worked with her 2.5 year old twins, a boy & girl. They were 3 years old in May 2021.

I attended to all the personal needs of the twins, preparing and serving up meals , showering, dressing and settling down to bed . This included toilet training and getting them both out of nappies , in preparation for starting nursery September. Encouraged self help skills , provided learning opportunities, education and outings . The children and I had an excellent rapport. From day one, we got on like a house on fire! They were truly delightful and an absolute pleasure to work with!!
I finished with the family on 23rd June 2021. I supported two families throughout June / July and odd days in August .

I have continued to support families in one way or another, including Night Nanny . 3 overnights per week for a consultant and his wife in Moseley, their baby was aged 5 months.
I also provided 4 overnights per week for a family with newborn baby twins. I worked with this family from November 2021 - 22nd April 2022. The twins were 4 weeks old when I went to work with them .

I provided Night Nanny support for a family with a newborn, 18th May 2023 - July 2023.
From 17th July - 4th September 2023 , supporting a family during school holidays with their 2 children , 3 days per week. Mon, Tues, Thurs.

I currently provide support for different families from babies, up to 11 years of age.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 Childcare & Education.
NVQ TDLB D32 & D33 Assessors qualification. Paediatric first aid - 30th July 2023.
Level 2 Food & Hygiene for catering, Oct 2023 .
City & Guilds 325/1 Community care practice. BTECH Sheltered housing studies.
National Wardens Certificate. All certificates, references, etc etc , readily available.

My Availability

I have been overwhelmed by the number of parents who contact me - most kind of you.

Have been providing overnight care for a family with a newborn May 2023 - July 2023.
Summer holiday cover . Currently working with various families.

I am the type of nanny who usually does a role which is somewhat out of the ordinary! I fly to Ireland , Dublin or Belfast on occasion, to facilitate contact for a father with his two sons. I escort the children through the airport and on the flight and once hand over with the parent is completed, I return home the same day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

£13. 00 per hour gross. £16. 00 per hour for overnight. I have been self employed since 1997 and attend to all my own tax and national insurance contributions. Parents only pay for the hours worked.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 27/02/2024)
  • Full CV (added 25/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.