Avatar for Lucylou
image/svg+xml

Lucylou

Babysitter in Norwich

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Dec 2020 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login 07 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Lucy, I am 33 years old
I am a very friendly, bubbly person and am very reliable
My hobbies are running, swimming, yoga, going to gym and having fun with friends, my family are very important to me and I love spending time with them when I see them

My Experience

I started studying my BTEC First Diploma level 2 in CCLD in September 2009 which included three days at college and then the two days in two different work placements, one Day Nursery and one Primary school, after passing the course with a merit I started an apprenticeship in September 2010 at a privite nursery in Suffolk which was where I lived at the time, after completing with a pass in November 2011, I was then taken on by the owners as a full time nursery nurse and also to study my CACHE level 3 Diploma in Children and young people's Workforce in April 2013, during my time at this nursery I worked with children ages four months to four years also with children ages five to twelve years in the after school and holiday clubs, when I completed my level 3 I then became a seasonair nanny for a holiday company in January 2016, I worked three winter seasons in the hotel creches in ski chalets and two summers seasons in the creches and the kid's clubs, for this position I worked with children ages four months to nine years, inbetween seasons when returning to UK I signed up with a child care agency where I worked at a variety of different child care settings such as day nurseries, pre-schools and children's centres which was in Norwich as I had family living there, after my final season in April 2018 I moved to Norwich permanently and worked with the agency until I got offered a permanent position as a Nursery Educator at a montessori nursery and forest school in November 2018 where I worked for two years with children ages four months to two and a half years, I have also worked as a carer for the elderly for eight months whilst working as a supply Teaching Assistant at two different special needs schools, the second school then offered me a permanent post as a full time TA which I am now doing full time, I am currently looking for evening babysitting Monday to Saturday to do alongside and will have further availability at weekends and during the school holidays.

My Qualifications

BTEC First Diploma level 2 in CCLD - July 2010
CACHE Level 2 - November 2011
CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce - May 2015
Pediatric First Aid - July 2019
Safe Guarding - April 2019
Food and Hygiene - May 2019

My Availability

I am available Monday to Saturday in the evenings then during the day at weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/04/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.