Avatar for Tegan
Tegan
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Weymouth And Portland

Babysitter in Weymouth And Portland

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 08 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Tegan I live with my partner and my 2 children Finley and Aria. We have a dog called Pebbles and a cat called Max. We are an active family and love spending time outdoors.

I aim to provide children with lots of outdoor learning experience, learning through play about the world around them. I believe children love to try new things and this inturn builds up their confidence to become more independent. I offer lots of trips out such as; the park we have 3 different parks all within 5 minutes walking distance for different ages. We have a local farm near which we will visit to learn about animals first hand. We will also visit places like the sealife centre, beaches and woods. I do offer swimming sessions, there are limited spaces to ensure ratio is safe in the pool. I offer climbing sessions 2x per week in the evening which can be booked into.

I offer a range of activities at home. We have lots of different toys all for a range of ages to encourage creativity. I have a range of arts and crafts equipment ready for children to make their masterpieces. I have a lovely outdoor play area with astro tuff flooring, a climbing thrame with slide, sand and water play, paddling pool and many more fun activities.

I have lots of different books for all ages and for all occasions. We have books that will provide support for your children to learn about emotions and behaviours without feeling pressured. I believe being read to and reading is a great learning tool, this is a lovely calming activity that the children can pick at any time.

I offer the opportunity for your children to take part in local events and competitions to be part of our community. I offer opportunities to achieve Blue Peters badges and rewards.

My aim is to provide flexible childcare for children where they can learn and grown in a fun and exciting way.

My Experience

I have 16 years experience supporting children and specialising in children with disabilities and complex needs. I have also managed areas of care.
I have worked as a support worker for children with disabilities and complex needs. I have support and looked after children on a 1:1 basis and in a group setting. I have managed sessions and activities for large groups supporting children and have managed a supported living service for young adults with disabilities and complex needs.

My Qualifications

Level 3 health and social care and early years
Level 3 home-based childcare
Level 3 safe guarding
Level 2 food hygiene
Level 2 mental health awareness
Administration of medication and epilepsy medication.
I am also able to PEG feed.
Stoma care
2 day course in positive behaviour support
Makaton
Supporting people with disabilities level 2
Advance Child protection level 3
Mental wellbeing in children and young people level 2.


I have also completed the following training
Health and safety
Fluids and nutrition
Covid 19
Autsim awareness
Equality and diversity
Moving and handling
Food safety
Mental health awareness
Duty of candour
Infection control
Legionella awareness
Documentation and record keeping
COSHH
Data protection
Prevent duty
Fire safety awareness
The role of SENCo
ADHD awareness level 2
Speech, Language and communication Level 2

My Availability

We are flexible with hours if we have space we can offer hours most of the time. We can provide school pick ups and drops of to the local schools on Portland. We can offer a range of activities that can be booked into such as climbing.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/06/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 12/02/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Home based child care (added 12/02/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 12/02/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.