Jaycee

Household Help in London Borough Of Hammersmith And Fulham

Babysitter in London Borough Of Hammersmith And Fulham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Ironing
House Sitting
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

Often praised on my calm and positive demeanour, I believe that manners and kindness are a priority in life. I am currently on furlough and will be one of the last to return to work as I am a manager in the hospitality sector.
**UPDATE** - I will be returning to Full Time work in April, though might still be available for a few hours here and there for local families (I do not drive and would prefer not to use public transport).
Very happy to help with odd jobs and child supervision/care, when needed. Particularly interested in assisting children learning from home while schools are closed.

My Experience

I thoroughly enjoy making learning exciting for all ages, finding the fun in everything and encouraging independence & confidence.

I spend a lot of my free time volunteering at youth groups:

- Cubs & Scouts (volunteering for 8+ years, for kids 6-14yr olds)
- Sea Cadets (volunteering for 6+ years, for kids 11-18yr olds)

Taking the young people away on residential camps and courses has given me the most experience with looking after children, preparing fun and educational activities that will challenge and excite them is a key part of my role with these organisations. Patience is one of the highest valued skills I have honed while volunteering, I quickly realised it is an absolute must when working with children of all ages.

I have also grown up in a household with a mother who was constantly childminding. Helping to care for babies and toddlers became second nature, I really enjoy interacting with them, encouraging their imaginations and enabling learning.

My Qualifications

With the Scouts and SCC I am DBS checked, though these are strictly just for the individual organisations.
I am basic first aid trained and have been continually since a young age, refreshing the qualification every 2-3 years.

My Availability

Until restrictions start lifting I am VERY available. Looking to be helpful to local families while I am furloughed. As soon as my work requires me to return though, I will have to reduce hours or stop any continuing arrangements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening no yes no yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable, depending on circumstances.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.