Avatar for Shannen
Shannen

Childminder in Bicester

Babysitter in Bicester

Female Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 24 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m 27 and live in Heyford park near Bicester. I live with my partner Tom, our very friendly dog Skye, and our lovely cat Comet.
Our house is clean, spacious and open plan and leads out to a lovely secure garden.

My Experience

I am a caring, enthusiastic and creative person who thoroughly enjoys working with children and babies. I started childcare 9 years ago in a early years nursery as a room manager for 0-2 years. Throughout this role I worked in all rooms with 3+ months - 5 years. I then became a full time live out nanny for 4 years caring for a 2 year old, a complexed special needs 4 year old and a 6 year old. Both of these positions have taught me different aspects of childcare, from learning the early years framework and tracking their development, setting up exciting activities and teaching little ones in a home environment.

I provide a warm, welcoming and clean home. My routine includes exciting activities that are set up to help your little one with their learning whilst they have lots of fun. I implement the EYFS into each day by setting up fun activities based on the children’s interests which helps them learn and gain their next steps of development whilst they’re playing and exploring. The outdoors is of course very important, so outdoor activities and daily walks are a big part of the daily routine as much as possible. The everyday routine includes free play, set up activities for learning and achieving next steps, toddler groups (weekly), messy play, outdoor play, reading, singing, meal/snack times and chill/nap time.

If you would like more info, please drop me a message via text ?

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered
Level 3 Childcare Qualification
Peadatric First Aid Trained
Special Educational training (SEN)
DBS Check
Food hygiene
Safeguarding
Double vaccinated

My Availability

Full time Monday - Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 27/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.