Avatar for Nina
Nina

Nanny in Durham

Babysitter in Durham

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 28 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello everybody! My name is Nina, I‘m 22 years old and am originally from Germany. I’ve been living in the UK for almost 4 years and just finished my undergraduate in Psychology at Oxford Brookes University. I’m going to move to Durham at the end of September and will be looking for Nanny Jobs. In my free time I enjoy catching up with friends, running, baking and playing the cello.

My Experience

I’ve always loved working with kids. From the age 15 onwards I taught secondary school students privately after school. I helped them prepare for their exams and provided any necessary materials to achieve the best results possible. When I finished my Abitur (German A-levels) I came to England and was working as an Au Pair for 1 year, looking after 2 girls. During my time as an Au pair, my responsibilities included: take the girls to school and collect them, supervise them in the afternoon (baking, arts and crafts, reading, homework, walks, cycle rides etc), household duties such as washing, cleaning and cooking. Moreover, I have a lot of babysitting and Nanny experiences and looked after children of all ages. I am reliable, trustworthy, hardworking, loyal and have a good sense of humour. I would be more than happy to speak German if that’s of any help to you. Even though I’m studying I have a lot of availability and would be happy to help out. References available on request. Please feel free to get in touch.

My Qualifications

I just finished my undergraduate degree in Psychology

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We met Nina when we were looking for someone last minute because we had been let down by our previous nanny.
She does a brilliant job! She is reliable, trustworthy, amazing with children and such a positive nature. It is a real joy having her around and helping us out. I completely trust her with my kids (and the dog).
We cannot recommend Nina enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Francois Francois about Avatar for Nina Nina on 16/06/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.