Gemma14
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Horsham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2021 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 25 Nov 2021 Email Website

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi. My name is Gemma and I am proud to introduce my beautiful child care setting to you. I live in Faygate village, West Sussex with my husband Rob, our 2 beautiful daughters, Kaitlin who is 11 and Laila who is 8 and our little friendly cockapoo, Coco. Gemma’s Little Friends is a childminder setting, based in the village of Faygate, West Sussex. We will be operating mainly from a wonderful log cabin at the bottom of my garden, giving the children a designated play space where they can play, learn, explore, and flourish into competent and independent little people. We will enjoy days out to local attractions, including the seaside, National trust gardens, farms, woods and play parks.

My Experience

I have been working in the childcare profession for over 20 years with a large portion of my working life spent in day nurseries, working as a manager and as a SENCO. During this time, I have met many children whom nursery just does not suit. Some children find the busy, bustling environment of a nursery overwhelming and are more suited to a smaller setting, with more individualised care. It is for this reason I have made the decision to open my own childcare setting.

My Qualifications

I gained my NNEB diploma in Child Care and Education in 1998. I have since completed a number of different courses over the years and continue to study regularly to ensure my knowledge is always current and up to date. I have a level 3 wild beach leader qualification which means lots of days out to the coast, to learn and experience our wonderful natural coastline in Goring/Ferring. I have a paediatric first aid qualification as well as designated safeguarding and food hygiene.

My Availability

As a childminder setting I am fortunate to work alongside my amazing assistant. This allows for more flexibility and I currently have availability on every day due to the fact we can take up to 6 children at any one time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Hourly rate from £5 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 15/03/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 15/03/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 15/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.