Childminder in Ellesmere Port

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 07 Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a full energy, interactive, provider, working closely with parents to enrich every child's life, and provide tools for success. I work in line with the new government guidelines for EYFS, and allow ample opportunities for children to be independent, feel secure and thrive to their fullest abilities.
I live with my husband, 3 daughters and our pet dog.
Please feel free to call for an informal chat, ask questions and come visit us.

My Experience

I was a nanny in Canada for 7 years after leaving school. I have also worked with special needs and for 12 months held a team manager post in a residential facility for young adults with learning difficulties.
I have been childminding since April 2004, and have worked with many happy families, all eager to provide references.
.

My Qualifications

I have NVQ3 Childcare, learning & development, paediatric first aid, safeguarding, food hygiene, quality first level 3,makaton 1 & 2, plus many more one day courses. Previous to childminding I gained a degree in Police science, and a diploma in psychology/social work.
I am a professional, and deal with parents, families, nursery/schools and other agencies in a professional manner
Early Years Foundation Stage - I am trained in eyfs delivering progress reports, making observations, monitoring development and tailoring play and planning around each child's individual needs.
I am currently studying for my masters in mental health psychology under university of Liverpool.

My Availability

My day starts at 7-30a.m., and I am prepared to work until 6.30 (negotiable depending on circumstances).
I work all year, term/non-term time, taking 5 weeks holiday each year
Your contract is personal, tailored to your needs, with sibling discounts in necessary circumstances.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Alter according to need:
Full day £33.00
Half day £22.00 (core hours)
This can be discussed fully upon meeting and knowing what care is needed.
I am available to download 3/4yr funding for free 15 hrs per week.
I can access childcare vouchers, and will discuss sibling discounts,
Where needed I can also undertake feccrs assessment which allows me to download 2yr funding for children who are eligible.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.