Avatar for Bene
Bene
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Tandridge

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 28 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! My name is Bene. I grew up in Surrey and went to the Arts University of Bournemouth to study film production. I love anything creative; film, music, drama, art, and I play a lot of sports.

My Experience

I worked for a charity called Challengers for two years. Challengers is a playgroup for anyone aged 6-25 with complex disabilities and learning difficulties. I was a Youth Worker and worked mainly with young people aged 11-18. We organised day trips and indoor activities suitable for any ability. Many other responsibilities included manual handling, safeguarding, toileting and lots and lots of play. It was a very challenging job but I loved working with the many people I did.

I moved to Denmark and became a live-in au pair for a young family with two children. I often cooked dinner for the family and cleaned the house daily. Their children were 18 months old and 3 months old. I cared for both of the children whilst the parents were working during the day. I also took the older child to and from daycare regularly either by car or by bike.

Since returning to the UK, I am now a freelance babysitter whilst working on film in my free time.

My Qualifications

Whilst at Challengers, I received training for the following:
Safeguarding (2019)
Manual Handling
Medical Awareness
Epilepsy Awareness
Communication
Behaviour Management
Personal Care

My Availability

I can be fairly flexible at the moment as I am only working part-time from home. I am willing to do the odd Saturday or Sunday if I am available, but I do like to go on adventures on the weekend!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour + any expenses (eg. petrol if driving with child)

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 30/03/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 01/05/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 18/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bene. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Bene is punctual, very professional and able to engage with our 20-month-old boy very quickly!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Maria Maria about Avatar for Bene Bene on 12/06/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.