Avatar for Michelle
image/svg+xml

Michelle

Childminder in Torquay (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2021 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login 23 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
Outstanding Rated

About Me

My name is Michelle, I have 13 years childminding experience. I live in Torquay and offer a home from home experience for your children. I enjoy the outdoors and like to spend time outdoors each day with the children. We explore local woods, parks, beaches. We have a membership pass to Paignton zoo and Woodlands. I offer varied activities and opportunities for your little ones to enjoy and discover. Each day is an opportunity for us to learn ,see, discover something new. I look forward to hearing from you if you would like to speak to me about what I can offer you and your family. I support the whole family and have helped families with issues regarding sleep and potty training and behaviour issues. For the past 5 years i have been involved in the Intergenerational project, where we as childminders , partnered with a local care home to visit the residents. Please get in touch if you would like to chat further. Warmest wishes, Michelle

My Experience

I was an au pain in America for 1 year. I was a Nany in Notting Hill for 3 years. I have 2 children of my own ( ages 22 and 21) ~ both now at Universities. I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 13+ years. I have worked with several E.A.L families.

My Qualifications

NVQ3 Children and Young Persons Workforce
1st aid paediatrics
Safeguarding
Thirve
Makaton
Food hygiene level 2

My Availability

Currently no availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/12/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo
Outstanding
21 July 2022
29 January 2016 - Outstanding
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 24/05/2021)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.