Nanny in Oxted

Babysitter in Oxted

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 26 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

I have worked with children for about 10 years now and I love it.
I am with two gorgeous children - a boy of 4 and girl of 6 Tuesday, Weds and Thurs, in Oxted.

I am planning on moving towards East grinstead around September as my partner is now a groundsman at a school that way.

My current Oxted role is 3 full days until September 2019 when the little boy will then start big school so I will not be needed during school hours.

So come September I ideally want to have two part time roles/families.
The family I am with now are very flexible and open to me dropping a day or two, so I could potentially be looking for 1, 2 or even 3 full days, near the East Grinstead or Oxted area.
But I would ideally love to stay with them for at least 1 or 2 days a week.

I will also be available during school hours (ad-hoc) and there may also be some flexibility with my days come summer/September onwards...

My Experience

I have experience with children, from 5 month olds to 11 year olds but also have been around plenty of newborns.
In one nanny job I had upto 6 children in my care after school. I do also have experience with twins.

I have been in childcare for about 10 years now, I started in a small local nursery then went on to be a nanny for 5 years, 4 years in London for 4 gorgeous children in a nanny-share and then in 2015 to Reigate with 3 wonderful children of 4, 9 and 11 years!
In September 2016 I started working at Hazelwood Early Years but am back to nannying due to amount of bugs/illnesses going round the baby room I was in.
Since then I’ve had two wonderful temp jobs and then my current one in Oxted.

Past -
Whilst studying at college I had a number of placements over the two years, these included a home/child minders setting working with babies up to 12 year olds and nursery, reception, year 1 & 2 classes and briefly with year 3 & 4.
I have a younger sister (now 18!) with a 9 year age gap so learnt a lot with family and enjoyed helping out with her.


All my families I am currently with can supply great references.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Child care & Education
CRB checked
First aid trained (plus paediatric)
9 GCSEs
Ofsted registered
Babbling babies course

My Availability

Feel free to message me for last minute ad-hoc childcare or babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes no no
Morning yes no yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£11 nph
And would take cash in hand for a one day position/any ad hoc nannying.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.