Abi

Nanny in Ripon

Babysitter in Ripon

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 25 Jul 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Mothers Help
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Abi, I am a young author who has been working as a childminder, Nanny, Au Pair and freelance writer for the past few years. As I have spent a lot of time working with kids I have seen first hand the messes they make and the tantrums they can throw when things don't quite go their way, and have dealt with them all. Washing in abundance is no problem and healthy snacks can be made on demand.

I enjoy being an Au Pair because I understand that each child is unique, they have their own way of being, understanding and expressing themselves, and I love being a part of helping a them thrive, investing time in not just things they have to do but things that they enjoy doing, their passions and their hobbies.

I thrive off being a part of a family. I have family all over the UK and they are a massive part of my life. We have pets coming out of our ears, cats, hamsters, rabbits and most recently we got a new puppy who is adorable! So as you can imagine there is a lot of love to give. But when I close the door on their madness I am a writer. I have written and published one novel and am halfway through writing another. Writing is my passion, but I also enjoy all manner of things. I did Filmmaking at University and played for a netball team whilst there. Drawing and painting are some of my favourite pass times, (not that I am very good at it, but what does that matter?) I love adventuring out in the countryside and curling up in front of the fire with a good book .

My Experience

Growing up I spent hours and hours babysitting for multiple family’s in my areas. I took care of a little boy with special needs and spent many nights babysitting for my younger cousins. Then during my years at university I nannied for a family of three children after school and on days where I was available during the summer months. This lasted fours years, a four years which I thoroughly enjoyed. Finishing university I traveled further afield I moved to Brussels to a new family as a live in Nanny where I spent four and a half months teaching them English I’m a home school setting and looking after them during the second wave of Covid. After leaving them to go home for Christmas I had plans to move to America to become and Au Pair and spent five months working with a company to secure that. I met my host family and formed a strong bond with the three girls through face time and letters, until unfortunately due to the Visa ban in place due to Covid I had to put those plans on hold. I still would absolutely love to be part of a family and stay being a nanny as I absolutely love the job and there are so many places in England I haven’t seen.

My Qualifications

To prepared me too Nanny I have taken an in depth first aid training course with the American Heart association coving CPR on children 0-1 and 2- to adults, I also covered how to use Epinephrine pens for allergic reactions, choking, cuts and lacerations, asthma and how to deal with loss of unconsciousness. This course is up to date and was taken earlier this year in preparation for America. I took an exam and passed.
I have also completed and passed courses in,
Food and Nutrition
Food Health and Safety
Understanding ADHD
Understanding depression.
Childhood wellbeing
Health in the home and a guide to common childhood illnesses
Raising children
The stages of child development.
All this knowledge has been put into practise over my years of Nannying.

My Availability

I am available from June 20th onwards

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no yes
Last Updated: 11/06/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

1.3 k a month

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 11/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.