Avatar for charlie


Babysitter in Leicester

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi! I’m Charlie, I’m 20 and I am currently unemployed looking for a childcare job. While I am not completely professional trained, I worked as an apprentice for 7 months and have been caring for my younger siblings since I was around 8 years old. I’m an outgoing, fun and caring person and I am very passionate about childcare. I enjoy listening to music and watching Disney and marvel movies, and spending time with my friends and family. I don’t have many hobbies however I spend a lot of my time cleaning (which I surprisingly enjoy). I live in my own home with my boyfriend and our friend so I’m hoping to do some babysitting to help with rent and expand me experience.

My Experience

I am the oldest child of 9 so I have a lot of personal experience, in addition to working in a nursery for the past 8 months. I have done babysitting for my parents and other family members since I was quite young and have looked after my siblings since they were as young as 4 months old. The children at the nursery I worked at are aged 0-5, and I was based in the toddler room so I mostly worked with children 18 months to 3 years, however I am confident looking after any ages. While working at the nursery I was trained in EYFS and how to interact with children in an educational way. I have a full enhanced DBS certificate, I am trained in food safety, fire safety and I know basic first aid.

My Qualifications

English language 4
English literature 3
Maths 4
Physics 4
Chemistry 4
Biology 4
Business studies 6
Food technology 4
Religious studies 4

My Availability

Currently fully flexible. Please contact me and we can arrange what kind of thing you are looking for.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 20/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.