Avatar for Ellie
Ellie
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Potters Bar

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 10 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi parents!

I am an honest, friendly and trustworthy childminder in Potters Bar and a mother of two offering a warm loving safe environment in a home from home setting.

I live in a spacious clean home providing a bright playroom for the children to enjoy. I have plenty of indoor and outdoor stimulating it resources for children depending on age and ability. I have a large garden with plenty of equipment for the children to play with. As well as this I regularly visit local parks, children centres, playgroups and soft play.

I strive to offer not only flexible and affordable childcare but also an environment that is full of affection, laughter and fun at the same time.

Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions - Thank you.

My Experience

As a registered childminder I have a duty to ensure that my provision complies with the statutory framework agreement for the early years foundation stage (EYFS) which helps them grow into happy confident little people ready for the next chapter of their lives.

I have cared for children of all ages from babies to toddlers and older.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
DBS checked & approved
First Aid certificate
Safeguarding
Supporting children's emotional well-being
Expectations of Behaviour
Raising Development & Concerns with Parents
Level 2 Food safety & Hygiene
The revised EYFS
Full driving licence
Liability insurance

My Availability

My opening times are 7.30am to 6pm Monday to Friday. I offer school pickup (currently do Oakmere) and school wrap around care. I offer term time as well as school holidays. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/07/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

I charge an hourly rate with discount for siblings. My price includes one meal a day but I am happy to provide more upon request at an additional cost. I am registered with the government 'Childcare Choice' for tax-free childcare schemes and offer funded places.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 10/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 10/07/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 10/07/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 10/07/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 10/07/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 10/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.