Avatar for Kirstyj


Nanny in Sheffield (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Apr 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I’m Kirsty,

Originally from Scotland, I have been a childcare professional for 15 years, and spent the last 10 as a private nanny in several roles. Between 2013 and 2021 I worked in 2 roles as a private nanny in London / Surrey. I moved to Sheffield (S8) with my husband in November 2020, and had my own little girl in the December.

Following my maternity leave I started nannying for a lovely family in S6, caring for their gorgeous wee boy, alongside my daughter. I feel extremely privileged to have found such a position. Unfortunately, my current role is coming to an end around Oct/ Nov. I am therefore seeking a new role, where a future family would be open to the idea of employing me as their nanny in a role that allows me to bring my daughter with me.

I am easy going and have always had a lovely relationship with the families I have worked for and look forward to finding my next role in a profession that I love.

Please let me know if you would like to see my CV and I can also provide reference details for families I have worked for.

My Experience

•BA Degree in Childhood studies
•A wide range of Childcare experience including:

- over 10 years experience as a private nanny
- Three x Six month contracts with Royal Caribbean cruises, working in childcare
- Camp America ‘camp counsellor’
- Experience working in nurseries
- After School Club leader

•Enhanced disclosure

Over my time working in London, I worked for 2 families for long term placements, where I enjoyed every minute. I formed great relationships with the children and their family.

Aged experience, Newborn- 7 years

My Qualifications

BA degree in Childhood Studies
Experience working with the key developmental stages.
Up to date enhanced disclosure

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/04/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)


My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.