5 stars (7)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Coulsdon

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 03 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a registered childminder that has been childminding since 2003, I have 3 lovely, kind hearted boys that are 19, 15 and 13.

When i had my first son I gave up work in an office to become a stay at home mum, I then decided to childmind to give parents a lovely, safe, and fun environment for their children while they went to work, after 18 years I am still very enthusiastic about caring for other peoples children and enjoy every minute of it! also every day is never the same which makes it even more enjoyable!

I offer a lovely, happy, stimulating and hygienic setting, where children are included and treated as part of our family.

I aim to get out and about everyday, we enjoy visiting places such as Hampton Court Magical gardens, beach trips, farms, soft play centres, strawberry picking, woodland walks, Theme Parks, Swimming, Toddler Groups, I meet up with other childminders for days out/ picnics and i also run a forest school once a week for other childminders in the area, which is great fun.

I have a large garden with lots of exciting play areas for the children to explore, including a decking area with ride on cars, mini childrens garden with playhouse, swings, slides, a little "forest feel' area with tee pee and mud kitchen, sand and water play. We have a swimming pool and paddling pool during the summer months. I have 2 little poochon dogs that are extremely friendly and have hypoallergenic fur and 1 cat.

The children have access to a large front room with toys catered for all ages, conservatory for messy play and an attic with different selection of cars and train track toys, all easily accessible!

I also provide a daily diary with photographs and an EYFS folder

** My fees include, nappies, wipes, food, and outings **

My Experience

Childminding for 18 years

Caring for childminded children aged from 3 weeks to 9 years

Mum of 3 lovely caring boys aged 13, 15 and 18.

I also have experience with bereavement and helping children through tough times, also children with stammering.

My Qualifications

Nvq level 3 in Childcare
Paediatric first aid course
Food hygiene certificate
Safeguarding course
Plus other child related day courses
Ofsted registered

My Availability

*I am currently full, I can place you on my waiting list*

I can offer care to keyworkers throughout the coronavirus crisis

Mon to thurs 7.00am to 6.00pm, can be flexible.. I also don't mind ad hoc childminding if I have space.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Please call to discuss as part time and full time differ. I do include everything in my fees, all meals, nappies, wipes, outings etc

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/04/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sammykin. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sam is very loving and hardworking. She offers alot of interesting activities and is very active in communicating with parents and to discuss concerns with them. My son always loved going to her place ... had a great experience being with her. Would definitely recommend to others !!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sammykin on 30/06/2020


Response by Sammykin on 30/06/2020:

Thankyou for your lovely review.. I will miss little man.. all the best for the future xx

Sam has been looking after our son 4 days a week since he was 8 months old (he’s now 2) and we knew from the first time we met her that she was the one we wanted to trust with our baby.
Sam is very down to earth, we were blown away by her clean and very well presented home, there is just so much to do in the house and garden all with the kids in mind and we loved the fact she had three boys of her own and she took our son on under her wing like one of her own babies!
Picking a childminder is so tough and an emotional journey for both parents but we haven’t for a second worried about him while he is with Sam, he is so happy and content and has come on leaps and bounds with all the learning and adventures he does every single day! He is always out and about doing something some kids never get to do, trips to the beach, sealife, the farm, theme parks, the list is endless. Good Childminder’s who can cater to literally every need is so rare but we have found that in Sam 100%.
We were also very impressed with her homemade cooking from day one, all included it’s all good honest healthy and good food as well as nappies included is a blessing for two working busy parents who are forgetful!! Sam literally has thought of everything and our son never goes without!!! He also loves her animals and her kids are besotted with him too which is just amazing. It’s like a second family!
I would recommend sam to everyone and anyone I know she really is one in a million , 5 stars in every category there is!! 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sammykin on 06/03/2020


Response by Sammykin on 10/03/2020:

Awwww thankyou for such a lovely review!! I love my little 4th child :) he really does bring so much joy and fun to my house and you are just the best parents to work for too!!

I hope to keep in touch with you all forever!!! and watch little man grow!!

Love you all xxx

Sam looked after my daughter from when she was 11 months old. From day 1 she was great at helping her settle and a year and a half down the line my little girl was always happy to go to Sam’s and was keen to tell me about all the lovely activities they got up to! It felt like she was treated as one of the family and Sam has definitely helped her to become the happy, sociable and chatty girl that she is today. Sam has a great indoor and outdoor learning area...including a swimming pool (a definite bonus in the summer months!) She takes the children out and about often and lead a weekly forest school group. I’d definitely recommend Sam and the wonderful home from home environment she has set up!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sammykin on 03/04/2019


Response by Sammykin on 02/10/2019:

Oh i didn't realise there was a respond button !! Haha..

Your little girl was a pleasure to have, always brightened up my days!!

I love her coming to visit every so often, to see how she's grown!! I miss her alot! Take care and see you soon xx

Sam is great with kids, my son loves to go to her house. She has created a fantastic setting with lovely indoor and outdoor play but also regularly takes children out. Sam does a wide range of activities with children, planning themed Halloween, Christmas, Easter activities etc. I have always felt confident in leaving my son with Sam, she is very experienced with children and her own sons are polite, friendly with the children too. A great setting, your kids will be asking to go even in days they're not meant to!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sammykin on 17/10/2018

My son has been with Sam since he was 7 months and he now nearly 3. He loves going to her house and enjoys all the activities, especially the amazing garden. She has been caring, flexible and so much fun. Would highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sammykin on 06/12/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.