Bryony

Household Help in Calcot

Babysitter in Calcot

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 22 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Pet Groomer
Flatpack Assembly
Cook
House Sitting
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a 23 year old woman who has just qualified from Reading University where I studied Primary Education with Arts Specialism. I am looking for a full time job until I can find a job as a primary teacher in a few years. I have an energetic, bubbly personality with a love for the outdoors and encouraging children to be active. I can cook a variety of healthy meals; a well experienced cleaner and great with all animals. I have held a UK driving license for 6 years; first aid trained when studying Sports Therapy in 2016, completed safeguarding training in 2018 and 2020 and DBS checked in 2018 with the University of Reading. Currently in my home I have 4 dogs, a cat, a snake, fish, numerous tortoises; and have previously had puppies, hamsters and rabbits.

My Experience

I have worked in 6 different schools as an Afterschool Club Playworker, a Learning Support Assistant as well as a trainee teacher throughout my degree. Prior to these roles I was a babysitter and nanny for numerous families with a range of ages from 8 months - 10 years. My mother has been a childminder for 28 years; as a result I have grown up surrounded by children aged from 5 months - 11 years, and have enjoyed helping when needed. I have a 18 month old nephew who I help look after and take to various activities out of the house. Due to having 4 dogs in my house I am also very comfortable around family pets.

My Qualifications

I have a University degree in Primary Education with Arts Specialism (2:1).

My Availability

I am available during the week from before school to afterschool, however due to my dogs I am unavailable in the evenings and overnight.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £10.00 per hour

I charge £7 per hour per child regardless of age. If day trips are planned which cost, then I ask the families to pay for the day out as well as travel expenses. I charge a standard hourly rate of £10 per hour for household help.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.