Avatar for Libby
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Libby

Nanny in Bristol (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 days

Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 16 May 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Potty Trainer
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m a fun, energetic, warm and nurturing Nanny, with experience working with children from infancy, through to school ages. I have been working with children for a little over 8 years and love that everyday is a different adventure. I’m highly organised and love to plan activities which will help to develop and extend babies and children’s learning. That may be through making Playdough and learning about weight or counting, or exploring different textures of fabric during some tummy time. I’m a keen believer of children learning through nature. I love the outdoors and have always loved teaching children to love the world around us, so lots of outdoor play and exploring is a key focus of mine.

I believe that children thrive when they feel happy and secure, and that is my core focus. I have experience with young babies and how to make bottles etc. I also have lots of experience with potty training children and have helped many pre-school aged children make the big transition to school.

My Experience

Feb 2020 - Jan 2022: Early years practitioner working at a local Nursery. During this time I worked in the baby room, helping take care of children aged 6 months - 2 years old. My daily responsibilities included meal & snack times. Following close routines for each child, including bottles, nap and individual nappy care. I would plan daily activities which would help to develop each child’s learning and development. As well as developing a close relationship with each parent.

Jan 2019 - Feb 2020: Full time nanny. During this time I took care of 3 children, aged 1, 3 & 4. Duties included giving the children breakfast, washing and dressing them before continuing with the days activities, where that may be a walk to a park, meeting friends for a play date, getting crafty and creating something, or enjoying some quiet time with stories or a puzzle game. The afternoon would consist of varied nap times, and preparing a healthy snack for them to enjoy. Daily cleaning would also be carried out. The children’s washing, and keeping areas of the house clean and organised.

Jan 2018 - Jan 2019: Early years practitioner, working with children with children aged 1-4. My responsibilities were very similar to my previous nursery job, with experience working with older children and helping to ease the transition from pre-school to reception class.

June 2017 - Jan 2018: Au Pair in Italy. During this time, I lived with the family in Tuscany and took care of 2 children aged 1 1/2, with some additional hours helping the mum take care of her new born baby. My roles included collecting the children from nursery school and bringing home to put down for a nap. I would prepare a healthy Italian lunch, before playing in the afternoon. I would set up activities or plan to go on a walk.

My Qualifications

Certificate of higher education in Primary English education (Level 4 study) - May 2017

BTEC Level 3, National diploma in Children’s Play, Learning & Development - June 2016

Food hygiene - March 2021
Paediatric First Aid - October 2020
Prevent training - March 2021

My Availability


Monday - Thursday. Before school, AM & PM, After school. Babysitting available upon request.

Evening/weekend/overnight childcare: to be discussed

I also charge an additional £1.50 ph when caring for more then one child.

Wedding Fees to be discussed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/02/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 31/01/2024)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 31/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.