Avatar for Lily
image/svg+xml

Lily

Nanny in York (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 20 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an enthusiastic, creative nursery practitioner and current student at the University of York. Well- versed in helping children aged 0-4 with their social, mental and educational development through interactive play and curriculum knowledge, I am looking for a position here in the York area.

My Experience

I am a dynamic practitioner at a day nursery with over a year’s experience of creating a safe, secure, and engaging environment for young children behind me. Adept at caring for groups of 15-28 children and trained in safe-guarding policy, nursery health and safety and security. Also trained with knowledge of the EYFS frameworks and able to implement this in educational and play material for the children. Full, enhanced DBS check. Committed to teaching age-appropriate milestones and social skills whilst ensuring the children’s emotional well-being, hygiene, and creative outlets are of great standard.

My Qualifications

I do not yet hold a childcare qualification, however I am knowledgeable in the material and curriculum used for these qualifications and have relevant nursery experience behind me.

My Availability

I am available to start after the 15th of September. My availability as shown in the table works around my on-campus university lectures/seminars, however I can be flexible with some of these if needs be.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 03/09/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 02/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.