Fran
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Edinburgh

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 24 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a full time student of Literature at the University of Edinburgh, currently based in Edinburgh but originally from the Czech Republic. I first found my way to children through a youth theatre society and have enjoyed working with them ever since. I find their creative energy inspiring and enjoy encouraging their curiosity and development. In my spare time I like to deepen my interest in the performing arts and I love hiking or camping in nature.

My Experience

I have been working at the British Council Summer Camp in Prague for 4 years now, taking care of children aged 5-15. My experience included supervising children for much of the day, leading sports and games activities, and working with children with special needs and/or autism. I have also done weekly volunteering at a children's drama club organized by Prague Youth Theatre between 2015 and 2017. There I assisted with children aged 4-9, overseeing interactive games and helping them stage a theatre production.

My Qualifications

Completed the IB diploma at the English College in Prague in 2020. Started a four-year undergraduate degree programme in English and Scottish Literature (MA Hons) at the University of Edinburgh in 2020. Completed a first-aid training course with the Czech Red Cross in 2021.

My Availability

I am looking to do part-time babysitting 1-2 times per week. My availability is flexible and upon agreement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Flexible

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 07/09/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 19/08/2021)
  • EU Passport (added 18/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Fran. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Fran worked for us looking after 1 year old Viola just for 3 days in 1 week to help me settle into my new remote job. Fran hadn't worked with children of violas age for a while but she got the hang of nappy changes, feeding solids, holding and comforting Viola very quickly and beautifully.

I loved how gentle and calm her voice was in communicating and playing with my baby, especially as she got to use her native Czech language as Viola is part Czech. She had a natural way of communicating respectfully with Viola, not talking down to her or trying to dominate her. If Fran wanted to work with this age again, I would recommend her.

Fran worked as a nanny in our home, not a childminder so setting and food are illrelevent but I couldn't leave them blank.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for sarahlou sarahlou about Avatar for Fran Fran on 13/10/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.