Nanny in Haywards Heath

Babysitter in Haywards Heath

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm a bubbly, enthusiastic nanny, qualified since 2009 (CACHE LEVEL 3 DIPLOMA IN CHILDCARE AND EDUCATION). I have worked with a wide range of children, including those with special needs and learning difficulties. I am a driver, with my own car.

My Experience

I currently nanny in hove mon-thurs for a lovely family. Children aged 4 and new born.

Previous to nannying in hove, I work on cruise ships in the kids clubs for 2 years.

private nannying

September 2013- Jan 2014 & April 2012-Nov 2012

I looked after 2 children aged 4 and 6 before and after school in sway. I started at 7am and get them ready for school. After school, I played games and did activities with the children, including taking them to any after school activities. I prepared their meals and supervised them eating their dinner. I finished at 6.30pm when the partents return from work. I worked for this family April - November 2012, then went abroad to work when the mother stopped working.

Jan 2013-Nov 2013

i worked full time for a family who had moved to Lymington from Malaysia. i had worked for them twice previously when they had come over for holidays. i worked 8am-7pm mon-fri. There were 3 children, 2 twin boys aged 3 and an older brother who was 4. I helped get the children into a new routine and settle into their new home, as well as helping them grieve their father who sadly died in February. I worked along side the mother, playing games and organising activites for the children. i would get the children ready for school/nursery and prepare their meals. I also took them to school/nursery and after school activities. In the evenings, i would usually put them to bed before i left.

Esprit 09-13 4months-12years

i have been working for the company Esprit, in ski resorts and summer mountain resorts. i worked mainly in the nursery, with children aged 4months-3years, but often worked with children up to the age of 12years in the childrens clubs. this included children with special needs. my job there was to make sure all the childrens needs were met, their daily routines were followed, including nappy changing, bottles, meal times etc. i also planned activites for the children, playing games, going on outing/adventures, and making sure the children were safe at all times.

My Qualifications

2007 – 2009

Brockenhurst College

Level 3 CACHE diploma in Early Years Education

Level 2 numeracy

2002 – 2007

Sunbury Manor School

GCSE

English - D

English Lit - D

Maths - C

Double Science – DD

Child Development - B

French – C

Short course RE – D

Level 2 Performing Arts – Dance – Triple Merit (Taken at Brooklands College)

Paediatric First aid (July 2015)

Food hygiene (oct 2015)

My Availability

available immediately

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes no yes
Last Updated: 28/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

fees negotiable, depending on circumstances

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.