Avatar for Kelly w
image/svg+xml

Kelly W

Childminder in Spennymoor

5 stars

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Kelly I’m 47years old I'm married to Neil with 2 children Kennedy 23years & Ellis 21 years.
I Have been a childminder for over 19years I’m rated “Good” by Ofsted previously “outstanding”.
I offer a home from home enviroment where children are made to feel welcome and at ease.
I encourage children to learn during play and help them to extend their learning by interacting with them and helping them increase their understanding.
We visit parks,woods, playgroups, we have messy play, role play, song time and lots of other great activities.

Offering 30 hours free funding childcare for working parents.
Free funded play and learning sessions for eligible 2 years olds.
Funded places for 2/3 year olds.

I Have been rated "Good" by Ofsted

Please contact me Kelly’s house childminding

My Experience

I have been childminding for over 19years and I'm in the county durham childminding Network

I also have a first aid Certificate, and attend training courses to help keep up to date with all the changes in EYFS.
I also have an NVQ level 3 in childcare

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid
NVQ Level 3 in Childrens Care Learning and Development
NCFE Level 2 in Safeguarding children and young people

My Availability

I work Monday- Friday from 6.30am - 5.00pm i'm also flexable to fit parents needs.
Offering 30 free hours funding childcare for working parents.
Free funded play and learning sessions for eligible 2 years.
Funded places for 3/4 years olds.

I do wraparound care from St Charles school and st Charles nursery & Oxclose nursery

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/11/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Contact me for information

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
10 May 2019
30 September 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 11/03/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly w. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I can't recommend Kelly highly enough she is a fantastic childminder! No wonder she is rated "outstanding" with ofsted :-)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Kelly w Kelly w on 20/06/2013


Response by Avatar for Kelly w Kelly w on 02/07/2013:

Thank you very much for your kind comment :)

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.