5 stars (1)

Childminder in Bangor

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 17 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered

About Me

My name is Deborah.
I have lived in Bangor North Wales with my partner nigel since 2002.
i was born in cornwall and spent my younger days playing and working on the family farm.
i have been working as a childminder since 2009 and love it.

My Experience

I have had lots of experience with children from newborn to 15 years,through looking after my six cousins
and my younger sister.
i spent several years helping and teaching children to horse ride and was assistant coach at a judo club for 3 years .
i have looked after many children in the last several years gathering some lovely letters of thanks, which are all open for you to view.
I will support your child’s development & learning through child led loose parts free play & lots of outdoor fun & games .
I have up to 3 children most days which gives them the freedom to play & explore yet gain the attention they need when they need it allowing them to gain the confidence & the life skills needed for the transition to
pre school .

My Qualifications

I have all the relevant CIW qualifications,and attend childcare courses provided by CIW and pacey,
such as first aid,
child protection,
level 3 diploma in childcare and development ,
Importance of play cert.
my previous reports from ciw are open to view &
I am happy to of had my CIW inspection for 2018 & received 3 goods & one adequate,
the report is open to view if required & I will be inspected again in around 3 years.

My Availability

I have a space on
Monday Tuesday & Wednesday
until July for under 3’s

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees are thirty two pounds per day per child,
I am ready for the children from around 07.30 am and will need you to pick them up for 5.30 pm -
I do have some flexibility with times so let me know what you need .
I’m closed on bank-holidays but I do charge full fee as this has enabled me to keep the daily fee a little lower & help keep my little business viable.
I will require a deposit at point of contract , i will supply a cover letter if required for tax credits/ collage/ university payments and I am registered for the child care offer for Wales funding .
please note I do not charge for my holidays which I usually take in September & March .

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Deborahs. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have used Deborah now for about 2 years and the children absolutely adore her! Her rates are very fair, she is flexible in her hours and has on occasions dropped everything to look after our children at a moments notice in emergencies. I cannot rate Deb highly enough!!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Deborahs on 26/04/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.