Connie

Babysitter in Loanhead

Female Member since Nov 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 05 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Connie, I am a student currently studying International business with Mandarin at Heriot Watt University. I have always been a patient, caring and bubbly person which naturally led me to love working with kids since I can remember. I have lived around Edinburgh my entire life, so I am very familiar with this wonderful city. I am currently living just outside in Midlothian however I plan to move out closer into the city centre in the coming year.

My Experience

I have jumped at the chance for childcare experience with every opportunity that has risen. The first being when I was around 13 years old, I volunteered with a riding school for around 1 year where besides from the stable care, I was responsible for taking children from as young as 3 years old on treks and lessons. I previously have also completed over 40 hours of volunteering with holiday playschemes for children of ages from around 4-12 and an after school coding club for young primary school kids. In 2019, I completed a short work experience placement in a primary 4 class as a classroom assistant. As well as this, I have babysat for family members and family friends on many occasions for children from ages of 1-12.

My Qualifications

I started a childcare and development foundation apprenticeship in my fifth year which I chose to swap after a few months in order to complete other qualifications which would help me get into Uni, however whilst on the course I successfully got PVG (Protection of Vulnerable Groups) checked. I have a National 5 qualification in Home Economics which is heavily focused on nutrition as well as cooking which I believe would be beneficial in meal prep for children.

My Availability

Much of my uni work is online because of Covid, which makes my schedule quite flexible. I wouldn't be able to start work until late January because of my current job, however could arrange to meet on the odd day before then.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no yes
Last Updated: 23/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I would be looking to be paid no less than what I am currently paid per hour, which is 9.50 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.