Avatar for Mia
Mia

Babysitter in Chester

Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 24 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! My name is Mia, I’m 19 years old and am currently on a gap year. I live in Chester and am offering my services as a babysitter. I am a kind, friendly and caring individual who loves to be creative. My hobbies include art, reading, baking, cooking, acting, running, gym, craft, writing and I love the outdoors. I think I am a fun individual and I absolutely love working with kids. I am currently very free and flexible and can’t wait to start!

My Experience

I have a lot of experience working with children. I was a Storyhouse Young leader which means I helped plan and run activities for children in Storyhouse Theatre. I was also a Brownie Young Leader which involved me working with a local Brownie group each week again, running activities, games and looking after the girls. I also worked at a children’s soft play area where I ran birthday parties. I feel like I can be a really friendly face for children and can bring a lot of energy and smiles. I also worked as an actor in an interactive Alice in Wonderland trail for children in Chester. I loved seeing how magical they all found it and getting to interact with the children in character was wonderful. Finally, I also volunteered with the after school club Passion For Learning in which I helped with the running of sessions at a local primary school. Through Passion for Learning and Brownies, I also gained experience working with children with learning difficulties. I love working with children and feel like all my experience has taught me a lot.

My Qualifications

I am fully DBS checked (basic and enhanced) and have a full UK drivers license and car. I am a qualified Brownie Young Leader. I achieved 8 A*s and 1 A at GCSE. I did A levels in Film Studies, Theatre Studies and Art and achieved A*A*B. I also did a foundation year in Art where I achieved a distinction.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.