5 stars (2)

Childminder in Peterborough

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

SPACES BECOMING AVAILABLE
Hi, my name is Karen i am a ofsted registered childminder, i live in Hampton Vale with my partner of sixteen years and 3 children ages 21, 19 and a 10 year old.
I have been childminding for nearly 11 years and really enjoy it and the rewards it brings.
My days childminding are structured but flexible, on a normal day we would be out of the setting as i feel its important to offer stimulation and a variaty of activities to encourage development, we may go to big sky/activity world/tots group/ parks/story time, singing groups, bug hunting, sawtry zoo and various child friendly places. home for lunch( if weather is nice we may eat lunch out picnic/child friendly resturants) then afternoons are for sleeping little ones and quiet time for non sleepers.
Each child has a daily diary which informs parents/carers of daily activities/moods/sleeps and what there child has eaten, i also support there development and learning through play and activities that we do together.in and out of the setting.
I can offer your child a home from home happy setting with lots of stimulation and fun activities.
I have fantastic references from previous parents that have used my services.
Full /part time space available from April 2019
Please feel free to call for a informal chat.
thanks, Karen.

My Experience

Full time mum, I am registered with ofsted.
References avalible.
voluntary work within a infants school.
Experience from birth onwards.
Recently inspected by ofsted rated GOOD with areas of outstanding.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
crb checked
first aid trained
ncma member
car owner/clean driving licence

My Availability

Flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

To be discussed .

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Karen Gr. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Where do i start. Karen is a star in her profession. She loves and cares for each child like their are her own. My daughter loves going to Karen's and has made my daughter blossem into a wonderful little girl. My daughter always tells me what she has done and its always an adventre. Karen helps in anyway she can and has never let me down.The best in peterbrough .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Karen Gr on 01/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.