Avatar for Sophie
image/svg+xml

Sophie

Nanny in Oxford (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 21 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Looking for summer holiday work starting 26th July.

Friendly, hardworking and responsible with lots of experience working with children 0-14 and currently studying primary teaching at Oxford Brookes University.

My Experience

Nanny/ Babysitter
I have always had a passion for working with children and as soon as I turned 16, i advertised as a babysitter and for the last 3 years I have nannied for some families. I have been able to fit this in with my life in-between studies and working and have gained experience working with children from ages 6 months upwards.

David Lloyd Kids Assistant
With this role, came the responsibility of creating and teaching a variety of games and activities for children aged 3 to 12 to take part in. I also gained more experience in customer service with parents to ensure their children are happy and have a fun time.

Teaching Assistant
I was a level 2 teaching assistant for 3 years and had training in maths and phonics. I have taught children in different interventions and enrichment activities. I also attended lots of school trips from farm outings to residential activities such as a water sports centre.

Nursery Practitioner
I had experience in the baby room to kindergarten (6 months- 4 years), supporting children needs and creating activities for children to explore and develop.

SEND Children's Summer Camp
I volunteered for several weeks during the summer holidays to work with disabled children. Through doing this, I also learned some sign language to help communicate with children with various special needs.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid certificate
Prevent Awareness certificate
Level 2: Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect Certificate
Key Stage 1 Lift off to Language certificate
Introduction to Play Therapy certificate
Level 2 Certificate in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
Level 1 British Sign Language certificate
Level 2 Food Hygiene Certificate

My Availability

Subject to change due to university finishing soon.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no yes no no
After School yes yes no no yes no no
Evening yes yes no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My fees depend on location and how many children.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 14/08/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Teaching Assistant Qualification (added 22/05/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 22/05/2023)
  • Full CV (added 19/05/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.