
Childminder in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

5 stars (1)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 24 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a happily married mum of 3. I have a dog (a golden Labrador) called Milo and a pond with goldfish in.
At the moment I have one of my children living at home, my youngest son is 18 and is working as an apprentice plumber, my eldest son is 27 and away in Canada and my daughter who is 24 lives close by.
My husband works full time but can be around during the day so the children will have contact with him on a regular basis. My husband and children all hold a current Ofsted CRB certificate. My daughter is now working with me.

My Experience

I qualified as a Registered Nurse in 1984 and subsequently worked in various ward environments, including a year in Maternity, and private practice.
I started childminding in 1991 when my son was 5 months old. I also worked part time as a Nurse until 1998.
I continued to child mind throughout my following two pregnancies, until 2009 when I was offered a job, at the care agency I was working for on a part time basis. The job was to train carers in the basics of their work. I took this job but continued to child mind before and after school as the children I had had been with me since they were babies and were soon to be moving on to senior school. I stayed in this job until March 2010 when I took over as Manager for the Care side. This I did until July 2011 when I decide that I wanted to return to caring for children again because I missed the children too much.
While I was childminding I also worked in a pre-school and completed my Diploma in Pre-School Practice. I then ran a pre-school with a friend for three years until the summer before my son was born in 1999.

My Qualifications

While working as a childminder I gained my Diploma in Home Based Child Care in 2008. I also have certificates in Safeguarding, first aid, risk assessment, food hygiene. (all current certificates are available to veiw in my portfolio).
Diploma in Pre-school Practice

My Availability

07.30 till 18.30 Monday to Friday
Babysitting on an Adhoc basis (by arangement) in the evening and at weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£6 per hour for full day care for children aged from birth until the are in full time education.
Before school care £7.50 per morning - this includes breakfast and taking to school
After school care £20 per day.
All fees are inclusive of all meals and snacks.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.