Avatar for Lottie
image/svg+xml

Lottie

Babysitter in Sheffield

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 21 year old currently working as a TA at a special needs school in Sheffield. I have a very sociable and caring personality, I always want to put the needs of others before my own and love working with children. Currently, I’m studying a psychology bachelors degree.

I also have a basic standard of Makaton sign language and am first aid trained.

My Experience

I work in a special needs school and so have experience caring for children with a variety of needs. I am trained in moving and handling, tube feeding and dangerous swallow feeding.
I have recently moved to a secondary school from a primary where the children in my class specifically are years 10&11. Prior to this I have worked closely with primary aged children from reception to year 6.

Adhoc babysitting (in and outside the home): 2 years. From ages 3-13.

Experience as a PA for 10 year old with Down Syndrome and Autism - day care around the house & small trips out to ensure he has 1:1 time. Experience with his 2 younger siblings (mainstream) aged 9&4 - general babysitting, bathing, putting to bed etc.

My Qualifications

11 GCSE’s x2 A*, x4 A, x2 B, x1 C, x2 Level 2 Distinctions.
x3 A at Alevels
Childcare qualification.
Currently completing university degree in psychology

My Availability

My availability is mainly weekends, school holidays and the occasional weekday evening. With me working in a school I wouldn’t be able to provide school pick ups but could do something to help out from about 4pm onwards. Overnights are also possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 18/03/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: A-Levels (added 11/03/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: GCSEs (added 11/03/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: Child Care (added 11/03/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.