Avatar for Sophie
Sophie

Nanny in Ludlow

Babysitter in Ludlow

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Feb 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 13 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

* * * I am currently employed as a Nanny and am therefore only available for occasional baby sitting/weddings * * *


I am looking to become part of a loving family, whereby I seek to provide happiness, joy and contentment through the delivery of fun, safe and exceptional care. I am confident each family I have had the pleasure of working with would say I am bubbly, energetic and child centred in the care I provide. I love being in the company of children, and their families, and ardour in supporting children to flourish socially, educationally, psychologically and developmentally.

My Experience

I have over 5 years experience of working with children of all ages and their families, in a variety of both employed and voluntary roles. I have experience of working with children who have additional needs, including a range of mental health needs and am qualified in delivering such care in a sensitive, compassionate and child focused way; I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Child and Adolescent Mental Health (CAMHS). I have worked in nursery and primary school settings, as well as in Children’s Centres whereby I facilitated parenting groups. My most recent role within the local authority supports Looked After Children and their families and I also have experience of working within West Mercia Youth Offending service.

My Qualifications

I hold a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care, as well as a Bachelor’s Degree in Child and Adolescent Mental Health; my degree involved studying various modules such as child and adolescent development, working with vulnerable groups, safeguarding children and therapeutic ways of working with children, young people and families.

I am first aid trained, hold various certificates in safeguarding children and child exploitation, am DBS checked (with access to the update service) and have a full UK driving licence.

My Availability

I am currently looking for a full time Nanny position, or two part time Nanny positions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

-

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.