
Nanny in Wallingford

Babysitter in Wallingford

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Roxy I am a mum to a 7 month old little girl.
My maternity leave is coming to a end therefore I am looking for a part time nanny roll or after school care & would be looking to bring my daughter with me.
I have been In childcare for 13 years and have been a nanny for 10 years.
I am a kind, caring, fun, hard working reliable person and love being a nanny, I get great job satisfaction from watching the children learn new things, grow, develop and gain confidence in the new challenges that they are faced with. Seeing the children happy with big smiles on their faces is the most rewarding of all.
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills, and extensive experience as a live-out nanny. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating.

CRB checked ,and hold a up to date advanced paediatric first aid certificate.

My Experience

Previous nanny jobs.

Over the years I have looked after many different families ranging from twins, newborns, teenagers & special needs.

Previous jobs my responsibilities have been, making sure the children were happy and safe and have a well-structured day. Activities ranging from outdoor exercise and play, playdates with friends, arts and crafts activities this to include – painting, drawing, sticking, cutting, gluing, coluring and messy activies. Quiet time for basic learning activities. Taking the children to age appropriate groups, feeding the ducks going to the parks, local attractions.
My job also involved making sure that the children’s bedrooms are kept tidy, clothes are washed, school clothing and equipment ready and clean, keeping the playroom tidy, clean and making sure that the toys are in safe good working order.
I also prepare homemade meals for the children making sure that they have a well balanced nutritious varied diet.
My other duties include dentist and doctor’s visits, hairdressers and swimming lessons.

I worked in a nursery for 2 years I was room leader in the 2-3 year olds being in charge of the day to day running of the room,staff and the children's daily activities and each Childs individual needs,I also gained experience in all other age groups covering all rooms.

My Qualifications

- CACHE Level 3 in NVQ in children's care,Learning and Development
- CACHE level 3 certificate In children's care ,learning and development
- Advanced Apprenticeship in Children's Care Learning and Development
- Dedication to learning award
-Generalist safeguarding training ( Oxfordshire safeguarding children board (OSCB) working in partnership with NSPCC)
- paediatric (advanced first aid)


I have an up to date first aid certificate,CRB check,and I am also ofsted registered.health and hygiene certificate and food technology.

References available.

My Availability

Currently on maternity leave.
References available

Weekdays and evening babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.