Childminder in Bangor

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience

About Me

Hi Mums & Dads
I am a registered fun loving childminder. I currently have 10 little buddies but would have one f/t space for a school age child and a few p/t spaces for any age due to secondary school, primary school and nursery starts in September. I currently collect from Rathmore and St Comgalls and Clandeboye Primary I'm based in the Clandyboye area of Bangor.

My Experience

I have been working with children for over 20 years and have experience of children from birth to 16 years. I am NNEB qualified, first aid trained and registered with Social Services therefore I can accept Tax Credits and Childcare Vouchers. I also have a Diploma in counselling Children & Adolescents, Child Development 0-3 years & 3-5 years. I have completed courses on safeguarding, health & safety, nutrition, Playworks, Promoting positive behaviour in the early years, Autism Awareness, Understanding Autism & the Autism spectrum, Dyslexia and effects of domestic abuse. I am currently in the process of completing another course on SEN & ADHD. I have a full driving licence and my own car . We enjoy doing all kinds of actiivities from cooking, baking, arts and crafts, story time, pretend play and board games to trips to local places and day trips to further afield. We share, respect each other, follow house rules, have responsibilities and look out for each other. If this sounds like the type of thing you are looking for then don't hesitiate to contact me. Thanks

My Qualifications

N.N.E.B
Paediatric First Aid
Diploma in Counselling Children & Adolescents
Diploma in Child Development 0-3 years
Diploma in Child Development 3-5 years
Childhood nutrition
Playworks
Safeguarding & Health & Safety
Basic Food Hygiene
Autism Awareness
Effects of Domestic Abuse
Understanding Autism & the Autism Spectrum
Promoting positive behaviour in the early years
Currently studying SEN & ADHD

My Availability

One F/T space for a school age child and a few P/T spaces for any age.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 for the first child and £4.00 per hour for siblings. I only charge for any hours I actually have the children.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Childminders Insurance (added 02/09/2019)
  • Childminding Agency Certificate (added 02/09/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.