Avatar for Ciara
Ciara
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Oxford

Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Ciara and I’m a student studying psychology at Oxford Brookes university. I am a mature 20 year old with lots of experience looking after, and caring for children. I have a full drivers licence and my own car, making it easy for me to travel to you. I have a full DBS check as I am currently employed in a hospital on the side of my degree. I have a passion for working with children and hope to one day achieve my goal as becoming a child psychologist.

My Experience

I have been childminding and working with children for 7 years. These children have ranged from 3 months to 15 years of age, meaning I have the experience of looking after children of all ages. I became a nanny in British Forces Cyprus for a family where I undertook regular school pick-ups and drop-ofs, taking the children to their after school sessions, making them dinner and settling them ready for bed- I undertook this placement for 2 years, until the family moved back to England. I will be happy to offer any references of peoples previous experiences upon request. I will also be happy to meet the children and family before hand and get to know you all before the babysitting starts.
Thank you.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GCSE’s ranging from A*’s to B’s.
I have 3 a-levels - Biology, Psychology and Philosophy.
I am currently studying for my degree in psychology where I hope to graduate as a child psychologist.
I am DBS checked.

My Availability

I am a university student so my availability will depend on my studies. I am mostly available in the evenings, however throughout the week in the daytimes may also work for me so please do get in touch. I am also available most weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes no no
Morning no no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes yes
After School no no yes no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10 an hour for any babysitting before 12pm. After 12pm I will start to charge an hourly rate of £12.50 an hour.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 04/04/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.