Childminder in Hinckley

Babysitter in Hinckley

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 10 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi i have been childminding since 2001.
I live in Hinckley.

I offer a clean cosy home for the children in my care with a large selection of toys i use a playroom / conservatory for minding this offers a sofa or beanbags for the children to watch TV , read or just chill out. this room leads to my garden where they can play with bikes tents balls ect.
for the older children I have a xbox 360 , art and crafts puzzles and board games. I offer drinks and snacks thought out the day and after school.
As i live very close to a park we attend when the weather is nice.

On my last Ofsted inspection I was graded "GOOD"

I offer funded places for 2yr olds and 3/4 yr olds.

My Experience

I have experience with children from birth to 16 yrs as i have been childminding for about 14 years i have cared for a number of children of all ages.
I have attended college courses to keep me updated with the EYFS and child development, feeding ,play ect.

Since Ofsted brought in the EYFS with the learning journeys I keep records of each child`s developments, activities and next steps these are shared with parents throughout the child`s time with me. these are then yours to keep when your child starts school.

My Qualifications

sure start first aid certificate

EDI level 3 NVQ in Children`s care, Learning and Development.

CACHE level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice

Child Protection - safe guarding children

Full EYFS training

Equal Opportunities

I HAVE ATTENDED A NUMBER OF TRAINING COURSES FOR CHILDCARE

My Availability

My hours
Monday 7.30am - 3pm
Tuesday 7.30am -3pm
Wednesday 7.30am - 3pm

Thursday 7.30am - 3pm
Friday 7.30am - 3pm

(full or part-times hours)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

My fees are £3.80 per hour

I offer funded places for 2yrs olds and 3/4 yr olds.

These include all kids groups that i attend thought out the week.
drinks and snacks through the day.

(lunch is to be provided my parents)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.