Avatar for Char002


Babysitter in Carlisle

5 stars

Female Member since Jul 2022 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

21 years old, at university studying ‘Working with Children and Families BA Hons’, looking for some part-time work to fit around my uni hours.
Currently working as a Primary school Teaching assistant which I love! I have a passion for working with children and making a difference to their lives.

My Experience

- Primary school Teaching assistant (working with children aged 4-11)
- studied childcare & health and social care at GCSE and A-level
- experience babysitting family members children be

My Qualifications

- GCSE Distinction in Children’s play, learning and development
- GCSE Distinction* in health and social care
- A-LEVEL Distinction in children’s play, learning and development
- A-LEVEL Distinction in health and social care
- Currently studying my 3rd year of ‘Working with Children and Families’ BA Hons degree.

My Availability

After School Hours and Weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes no no no
Morning no no no yes no yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 14/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 02/09/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent Training Awareness (added 02/09/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 02/09/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 25/08/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Char002. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Charlotte is fantastic with our son. We were worried when looking for help which wasn't a friend or family as Lucas has slight additional needs, and we were worried that people just may not "get" him, how he is, his quirks etc.

Upon meeting Charlotte she put all of our fears to rest, Lucas's mental health is her top priority every day, she is amazing with him, she's so laid back and chilled with him, and enforces the rules of the house with no problems when it's time, which is what our son needs, routine and boundries.

She helps him with his homework when he needs it and doesn't let him try and manipulate her (as all kids do) by saying he needs help with this or that, she tells him she knows he knows what that answer is or how to find out for himself.

She is able to work within her own commitments to help us as much as possible with our ever changing shift patterns and sometime really short notice for shits when our bosses make changes or just don't give us a rota with plenty of advance notice, and goes above any beyond by sometimes collecting our child from school after extra curricular activities, and other times just meeting him at home when he doesn't stay back.

We don't provide crisps and biscuits very often in our house (in the normal shopping) so when our son asks for a snack after school she does the same as us and gives him something small and nutritional but not so much he won't eat tea, or encourages him to eat fruit/veg sticks when I have them.

Her knowledge on children's mental health has been incredibly helpful for us. We couldn't have found a better childcare provider for our family and needs.

She really in such a short space of time has become better than family to us and our son has now started asking when he can next be looked after by her! And states when I make eggs I have to do "Charlotte's eggs" 😂

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for kate kate about Avatar for Char002 Char002 on 18/11/2023

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.