Avatar for Amanda

Amanda

Private Tutor in Elmbridge

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jul 2022 Last Updated Apr 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
History Tutor
Spanish Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Greek Tutor
Latin Tutor
Government and Politics Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am a qualified teacher with 20 years experience in primary, secondary and FE. I have a small tuition company and can offer tuition for most subjects, including Entrance Exams.

My Experience

I have always had a passion for education. This has left me in good stead to become a dedicated teacher driven to inspire students to achieve personal academic success.

I have a mature and conscientious teaching approach, which allows me to be innovative. I believe in using various approaches to teaching, which facilitate the active participation of students and involve them fully in their group and individual learning.

I am incredibly fortunate to have experienced a range of different academic settings across my teaching career. This experience has allowed me to develop a teaching style that is flexible and and incorporates lessons tailored to individuals at whatever age and from any background. I use the same approach to education for private tuition as I do for individual classes when creating resources.

Having moved from mainstream teaching to special needs, has enabled me to expand my skills and depth of knowledge within this area. Working with small groups and on a one-to-one basis has greatly emphasised the need for individual learning plans and the need for flexibility.

My area of specialism includes Entrance Exams and psychology up to A level. I teach students across the UK and around the globe. Students come from such places as Singapore, Hong Kong and China, of which a number of students have successfully gained places at top UK schools such as Eton and Winchester.

I also have a fab team of qualified tutors that work with me so, any subjects that I don't teach, they more than likely will.

My Qualifications

I have a Post Graduate Certificate in Education with qualified teacher status.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £55.00 per hour

£55ph

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 15/07/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 15/07/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.