
Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 20 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello I'm Marie, and a fully qualified primary school teacher.

I completed the PGCE Early years 3-7 course in 2009 and became a qualified teacher. Before this I completed the BA Hons Early childhood studies at Sheffield Hallam.(2006)
In 2019 I completed a Masters NASENCO award (Masters in Special Needs) and was school SENCo for 2 years.

From September 2009 I was working as a supply teacher across schools in Leeds and North Yorkshire.

In Jan-Aug 2010 I was working as a Reception Teacher (4-5 years old) in a West Yorkshire school.

Until Aug 2020 I'd been working in a small village school in North Yorkshire for the past 10 years. I worked in the Nursery / Reception class (3-5 year old) full time and previously across the rest of the school in the afternoons (6- 11 years old) and Years 1-6.

Please feel free to contact me for any further information.

Harrogate area. Please get in contact to check availability.
Collection and drop off service available at £15 each.
I’m available for part time
nannying . And babysitting children of any age evenings and Any AdHoc work please get in contact.

My Experience

I've had over 18 years of experience baby sitting and many years of working within schools and nurseries. I've also worked abroad with the company Mark Warner and provided care for children aged 6months- 16years.

My Qualifications

BA Hons Early childhood Studies - 2:1

PGCE Early years 3-7 (Teaching)

NASENCO award (Masters in Special Needs)

First aid


My Availability

Please get in contact to check availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 09/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.