Avatar for Kat


Nanny in Norwich

Female Member since Aug 2022 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 07 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a 30 year old female living and working in Norwich. I have a full driving license and currently drive my own automatic car (I prefer automatic). I currently work with adults with learning disabilities but am looking to reduce my hours here and diversify my work life. I have a bachelor's degree in English Literature from York St John University where I lived for 5 years. I lived abroad for a year working as an Au Pair and a Language Assistant, both of which I loved. I love working with and being around young people, and would like to do this full time. I'm a big lover of reading, films, photography and true crime (but not around the young ones of course!).

My Experience

In my personal life I've helped to raise my 4 nieces and nephews from day 1 to 18 years! I was an Au Pair for a lovely family in Mallorca for a year, caring for a 2 year old boy and an 8 year old girl. During this role I completed school runs, meal preparation, personal care, bedtime routines, day care, activities out of the house and help with homework. It was the most amazing experience connecting with these young children who I am still in contact with 3 years later. In that time I also worked in a school as a language assistant, working with and caring for children aged 2-15. I am passionate about caring for and protecting young people and genuinely enjoy being around children and watching them grow. My latest work has been with adults with learning disabilities, so I also have experience with individuals with special needs.

My Qualifications

I have a bachelor's degree in English Literature and Film Studies, I've worked with young children and adults professionally for a total of approximately 5 years. I have first aid training, CPR, manual handling/hoist training.

My Availability

I am available full time Monday-Sunday. I am used to working both long and short shifts so am very flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/04/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.66 per hour (gross)

Fees are negotiable with individual families

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/05/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.