Childminder in Stockton On Tees

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 04 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello I am Lisa, I am 39 years old and live with my Husband and 4 children aged 3,8, 13 & 16.we also have a little dog called Harry,he is very child friendly. I am an Ofsted registered Childminder in the Eaglescliffe/Yarm Road area, and I have been registered since 2008. I work in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Framework and I am also a member of the National Childminding Association and this is whom I am insured with.
My home is a completely non-smoking environment.
I aim to provide a quality, caring environment to help children to achieve their goals and promote their self-esteem. I offer a safe and secure space for children to take part in activities
I work together in partnership with parents to provide all children in my care with a clean, safe, loving, home-like environment where everyone feels valued.
I attend local toddler groups this is a good opportunity for your child to interact with other children; this is very good for their social skills as well as all other aspects of their development. Currently I have vacancies, I accept 2 year old funding and also 3/4 year old funding, and can pick up from Preston primary school, if you'd like to know anything more please feel free to contact me :)

My Experience

I am NVQ and Early Years Trained and have many years of experience working in a childcare establishment.
I worked in a private day nursery for 4 years before I decided I wanted to become a childminder, during this time in the nursery I worked with various ages from the baby room 0+ years to out of schools 5+ years.
I then did my training to become a childminder and I have been childminding since 2008.
I also have 4 children of my own.

My Qualifications

My qualifications are
~ NVQ 2 in Childcare
~ Paediatric first aid
~ GNVQ in Performing Arts
~ Childminding qualification
~ Safeguarding Level 1 and 2
~ Essentials in Food Hygiene

I also regularly attend training courses when available.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday,

I do have full time and part time places available

I can cater for all age groups including out fo schools.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/12/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees are as follows:

£4.00 per hour, discounts for siblings please ask for further details

2, 3 and 4 year old funded places are available.

Breakfast and refreshments such as milk, water and juice are provided throughout the day along with healthy snacks free of charge.

I provide a light lunch at lunchtime and hot homemade cooked dinners at teatime, for a extra small daily charge. Parents are welcome to bring their own food

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.