Avatar for Rachel


Nanny in Lancaster (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Aug 2022 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 09 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

are you looking for a summer nanny? I am available throughout the summer holidays 7 days a week 24 hours a day. I drive and have a car seat installed into my car. I am very experienced across all age ranges and have cared for babies from as young as 2 months old. Any more available on request.
nannying price list:
under 1: £15 per hour
Aged 1-2: £14 per hour
Aged 2+: £12 per hour

Any additional children add £5 per hour to the cost

I was a nursery nurse before teaching and have experience with babies and toddlers from birth to 5. I also volunteer to run three youth groups across Lancaster for children 4-10.
I can provide Ad Hoc and regular babysitting at £11 per hour.

I am also able to tutor in a range of topics, the entire primary curriculum, secondary maths English and science, a level psychology, sociology, law.
English, maths or science: £22ph
a level: £28ph

please get in touch!

My Experience

Babies: newborn to two years
Older children (primary school age)
Special needs and disabilities
Medication administration
First aid qualified
DBS checked

My Qualifications

I am first aid qualified, have lots of training with special needs, and am safeguarding and protecting children trained
I am also studying and researching child psychology and am educated to degree-level

My Availability

summer: daily and overnights

from September:
Saturday, Sunday full day
Friday evening
Tuesday evening
Wednesday after 7
Thursday after 7.45
Monday after 8

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 31/12/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

see description

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 13/05/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for Rachel. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We know Rachel since my son was 5 month, He is now 21 month old. We trust her and like how she takes care of him. She takes him to play outside, or at her place. He really love to be with Rachel and we are glad to recommend her to anyone who needs.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sara J Sara J about Avatar for Rachel Rachel on 05/04/2023

Response by Avatar for Rachel Rachel on 12/04/2023:


You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.